When I’m weak He is strong

deeper-brown-flexed-biceps

2nd Corithians 12:7-10 NIV

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 10 That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”

This verse means a lot to me and is a great reminder that I need every now and then. I mess up sometimes and fall short because I am not perfect, I’m just like anyone else. As I have grown it’s easier for me to own up when I make a mistake or done wrong and need to ask for forgiveness and guidance from God but opening up about by weaknesses/failures to others isn’t always as easy for me to do. As I read the verse it made me realize to not be ashamed of my mess ups and failures because sharing it with others is a perfect way to witness to others about an AMAZING God. Boasting on my weakness while spreading the word about Christ’s strength and power, it’s showing how His power rests on me and through me because I can not make it on my own. When I  am weak He is strong and will help me get through! It makes it less about me and more about Him. Christ uses certain situations that was meant for my bad and turn it around for my good. He gets the glory out of it all while freeing us from the shame, guilt, sin, and blesses us with His grace, freedom, and love

Leave a Reply

