Simply have to ask…

unknown

When I was  younger there was one time my mom knew I needed something and I didn’t have it but would not give it to me or bring it up because I simply  didn’t ask. Being my timid self nervous of being a bothersome or hearing her say no resulted in me beating around the bush to lead up to asking what I originally needed in the first place. She said to me I knew you needed such thing but was waiting for you to open your mouth and ask for it. Right then she told/taught me never to be afraid to ask for anything because she was my mother, who loves me and if I needed something and she had to give she would.

That’s just like how God always knows what we are in need of and  when we are in need of something but if we don’t ask He can’t give it. Closed mouths don’t get fed in the natural as well as in the spiritual. We can not receive if we do not ask. We must know we have the type of relationship with our Heavenly Father as our earthly parents/guardians, spouse, friend, business partner, or whoever you go to for help that we can come to God for anything! Because there are going to be times when we ask people to help us and they can’t, we are all human and sometimes fall short even when we try hard not to but God will never fail us!

 

Philippians 4:6 – Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.

Leave a Reply

