Taken Care Of

BeautyBeyondBones

Another weekend, another realization…

Let’s be real…my love life…is no secret on here. For better or for worse, I have been…probably too irresponsibly candid in what I’ve shared. But you know what…I regret nothing 🙂 haha

200

Anywho…I realized something the other day.

I was filming one of my “Journaling Through Recovery” videos (they’re available on Patreon) and the quote of the day was this: “Friends are God’s way of taking care of us.”

That quote was handwritten on the top of the journal page by my best friend, who gave me that journal as I went off to inpatient when I was beginning recovery at age 18. She wrote a quote on top of each and every page. What a friend.

But that quote really hit me.

Friends are God’s way of taking care of us. 


There are a couple different levels to that: First, just friends being amazing, loving…

View original post 586 more words

Leave a Reply

